Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards: Bowling Nominees


The Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards is proud to announce the nominees for the Boys and Girls Bowlers of the Year category. The winner will be announced during the live show on June 10th at Marathon Music Works.

The show is produced in collaboration with Nissan.

The Middle Tennessee High School Sports Awards, one of 20 regional shows across the United States, is a nine-month student-athlete recognition program that will culminate with a red carpet show this spring. The show will recognize Mid-State athletes, coaches and teams.

During the live show, these nominees will be honored along with the Player of the Year for each of the 25 other recognized sports. The awards ceremony will also present other top honors for the achievements of student-athletes, coaches and teams on and off the field, including a Courage Award and Coach of the Year, Team of the Year and Boys and Girls Athlete of the Year awards.

Thanks to sponsors, all nominees who register will receive free additional tickets to the event. Nominated athletes can register here.

Guests of the nominated athletes can purchase tickets using this link.

Read more about the show and sign up for updates here.

Boys Bowler of the Year nominees:

William Davis, Columbia Central High School – JR

Finn Donnelly, Pope John Paul II High School – SR

Josh Morgan, Smyrna High School – SR

Aiden Neal, Green Hill High School – SR

Mattaeo Quintero, Stewarts Creek High School – FR

Logan Winkler, Friendship Christian High School – SR

Nominees for the Girls Bowler of the Year category:

Riley Akins, Creek Wood High School – FR

Mina Chen, Lipscomb Academy – 8th

Gabi Mann, Creek Wood High School – JR

Olivia Rush, Friendship Christian High School – SR

Samantha Stepp, Lawrence County High School – SUN

Landry West, Friendship Christian High School – SR