close
close

How to watch the Champions League

0

Atlético Madrid and Borussia Dortmund will take center stage in the quarter-finals of the UEFA Champions League on Wednesday evening.

Borussia Dortmund travel to the Metropolitano Stadium to face Atlético Madrid in the first leg of the UEFA Champions League quarter-finals. The Black and Yellows go into this game as slight underdogs, but will also be hoping for a chance to hold their own against Atletico's team, who have struggled with consistency this season.

Edin Terzic hopes his side can repeat the performance that stunned Bayern Munich two weeks ago. Borussia Dortmund will certainly have to rely on their defense to set the tone, which would allow players like Jadon Sancho and Karim Adeyemi to make the difference on the counterattack.

Atletico Madrid have a number of game-changing players in their ranks and Borussia Dortmund certainly have to be wary of the likes of Antoine Griezmann, Alvaro Morata and Marcos Llorente. BVB is also facing a reunion with Axel Witsel, who has developed into an important cog in the Spaniards' defense this season.

The game Atlético Madrid against Borussia Dortmund will be broadcast live in Germany on November 13, 2019 DAZN. Fans in the USA and India can watch the UEFA Champions League live Paramount+ And Sony LIV respectively.

Date: Wednesday, April 10, 2024

Begin: 21:00 CEST / 20:00 BST / 15:00 EDT

Stadion: Metropolitano Stadium

Live stream/TV channels: DAZN (Germany, Austria, Canada), Paramount+ (USA), Sony LIV (India), Stan Sport (Australia), SuperSport (Ivory Coast, Ghana, Nigeria), TNT Sports, Discovery+ (UK), HBO Max (Brazil, Mexico), Ziggo Sport (Netherlands), beIN Sports Connect (UAE, Saudi Arabia).